Do your doughnuts contain nuts?
Yes, some of our doughnuts do contain nuts and when they do, we let you know. Please know that our doughnuts are made in our bakery where nuts are present and stored.
Do you have more allergen information?
• Our doughnuts (except gluten free) contain: gluten, milk and may contain traces of nuts.
• Please know that our doughnuts are made in our bakery where nuts are present and stored. There is potential for cross contamination.
• All of our doughnuts are suitable for vegetarians. We never use eggs.
Do you have nutritional information?
Our doughnuts are made fresh throughout the day every day using the finest ingredients. With the different sizes and weights that come with artisan products, we're not able to provide solid nutritional information. All of our jams, fillings and glazes are made in-house from scratch. None of our doughnuts contain trans fat. Currently, we do not have any other nutritional information available for review.
Is Doughnut Plant kosher?
Yes, Doughnut Plant is certified Kosher by IKC International Kosher Council. Our doughnuts are Kosher and Dairy and our Vegan Sourdoughnuts are Kosher and Pareve.
Do you offer returns, refunds or exchanges for online orders?
For advance special orders (local pick up or delivery):
We do not refund any cancellations made less than 24 hours in advance of your chosen pick-up time. This includes order changes for future dates.
Nationwide Delivery Orders:
As a policy, all our doughnuts that ship nationwide are final sale. We do not accept returns or offer refunds on any order that is shipped nationwide. Any changes or cancellations to a nationwide shipping order must be made 3 days in advance of the initially requested delivery date.
Doughnut Plant does not offer refunds for delays caused by our shipping partners due to weather, mechanical error, strikes, natural disaster, inaccurate shipping information, mistakes on the part of our shipping partners’ employees or similar reasons.
For our Wonder Wheel cake doughnut ice cream sandwiches: ICE CREAM MELTS! Cover your package with Route insurance to protect your purchase from lost or delayed packages! Don't take the risk: you want a box full of WONDER WHEEL cake doughnuts filled with ice cream, not soup! Make sure to add Route Shipping Protection in your cart to activate.
In the instance that you experience an issue with your order, please contact email@example.com. A member of our team will be in touch as soon as possible. Each issue is handled on a case-by-case basis.
What makes your gluten-free doughnuts so different?
Unlike many gluten-free products that use xanthan or guar gum, we believe that if it's not in your vocabulary, it shouldn't be in your doughnut! Our gluten-free cake doughnuts are made with only the finest ingredients using only simple recipes. No junk. No eggs or soy, either.
Are your doughnuts certified gluten-free?
Our gluten-free doughnuts are not certified gluten-free.
• A separate room in our bakery is designated for making our gluten-free doughnuts, with gluten-free ingredients. While they are fried in separate fryers, there is still potential cross contamination.
• We use buckwheat and rice flours.
• Our facility is NOT dairy-free, NOT gluten-free, NOT nut-free. Those with severe allergies should be aware of potential cross contamination.
• Our gluten-free doughnuts are not for celiac diets
• We do not use xanthan or guar gum, no eggs, no soy.
Do you have any vegetarian doughnuts?
Yes, in fact all of our doughnuts are vegetarian — and egg free! We never use eggs, preservatives or anything artificial and our doughnuts contain no trans fat.
Use left/right arrows to navigate the slideshow or swipe left/right if using a mobile device